The Mayor is Cllr Lokabandhu and the Deputy Mayor is Cllr Michael White

If you or an organisation wish to contact the Mayor and/or Deputy Mayor about an invitation to an official engagement, please email or phone 01458 831 769 with all the necessary details such as date, time, location, organisation and cause.

Glastonbury has four electoral wards – St Benedicts, St Edmund’s, St John’s & St Mary’s – with four seats in each ward forming a Town Council of sixteen members.

all wards

The Councillors for each ward are listed below.

St Benedict’s Ward

Indra Donfrancesco (GREEN) –
Steve Henderson (IND) –
Ian Mutch (GREEN) –
Michael White (GREEN) –

St Edmund’s Ward

Nick Cottle (LIBDEM) –
Jon Cousins (GREEN) –
Lokabandhu (GREEN) –
Serena Roney-Dougal (GREEN) –

St John’s Ward

Rik Cook (CON) –
Paul Manning (IND) –
Lillith Osborne (CON) –
Zoe Price (GREEN) –

St Mary’s Ward

Lindsay MacDougall (GREEN) –
Terry Napper (CON) –
Margaret Oakden (CON) –
Mike Smyth (GREEN) –

 Town Clerk

Conor Ogilvie-Davidson

Telephone: 01458 831769 (10am to 4pm Monday to Friday)




Responsible Financial Officer

Jane Czornij

Telephone: 01458 831769 (10am to 4pm Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday)





Somerset Council

For information about Somerset Council and the services it provides please see their website

Councillors representing Glastonbury are: Nick Cottle (LD), Susannah Hart (CON)



Our MP

Glastonbury is in the Wells parliamentary constituency. Our MP is James Heappey (Conservative).





Town Crier

David Greenway is the Town Crier for Glastonbury.

Should you wish the Town Crier to attend your event please contact the Town Clerk on tel. no. 01458 831769 (10am to noon on weekdays) for further details or email