Glastonbury Town Council

Glastonbury Town Council Reception:
Can be found at the Glastonbury Information Centre, Magdalene St, Glastonbury, Somerset, BA6 9EL
Call: 01458 831769
Opening Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-4pm

Postal Address: Town Hall, Magdalene St, Glastonbury, BA6 9EL



Glastonbury has four electoral wards – St Benedicts, St Edmund’s, St John’s & St Mary’s – with four seats in each ward forming a Town Council of sixteen members. The Council members are listed on a separate page.

The Mayor is Cllr Indra Donfrancesco and the Deputy Mayor is Cllr Lokabandhu


The Town Clerk is Conor Ogilvie -Davidson

Council Meetings usually take place in the Council Chamber on the second Tuesday of the month at 7pm. The public can attend and if they wish to speak at the start of the meeting they should let the Town Clerk know in advance.  Please contact the Town Council Reception on 01458 831769 or email

In addition each ward elects one person to Mendip District Council and Glastonbury and Street jointly elect two people to Somerset County Council.


Glastonbury is a Fairtrade Town and the Town Council has made a commitment to support Fairtrade and use licensed products with the FAIRTRADE Mark.






Each year the Town Council calculates the money it requires to provide its services. From this we deduct the expected income, from fees and charges such as the hire of sports facilities, lettings of the various halls, etc, to leave the amount required to fund the services and capital projects planned for the year ahead. This sum (referred to as the precept) is the amount levied on Mendip District Council which they collect as a part of the total council tax paid by Glastonbury households. Details are published in the local press in March each year.  Further details can be obtained from Mendip District Council website.

Financial Reports can be found here