Local Election Results

The following have been elected to Glastonbury Town Council:

St Benedict’s Ward – Steve Henderson (Independent), Denise Michell (Green), Ian Mutch (Green) and Brian Outten (Green)

St Edmund’s Ward – Nick Cottle (LibDem), Jon Cousins (Green), Serena Roney-Dougal (Green) and Ian Tucker (Independent)

St John’s Ward – Sue Barnett (Green), John Coles (Conservative), John Keery (LibDem) and Christine Prior (Green)

St Mary’s Ward – Laiqa Browne (LibDem), Paul Lund (Independent), Lindsay MacDougall (Green) and Michael Smyth (Green)

More info at https://www.mendip.gov.uk/parishresults


The following have been elected to Mendip District Council:

St Benedict’s – Stephen Henderson (Independent)
St Edmund’s – Nick Cottle (LibDem)
St John’s – Jon Cousins (Green)
St Mary’s – Lindsay MacDougall (Green)

More information at https://www.mendip.gov.uk/districtresults