Glastonbury Town Council
 Text Size: A A A

Council Information

Glastonbury has four electoral wards - St Benedicts, St Edmund's, St John's & St Mary's - with four seats in each ward forming a Town Council of sixteen members. The Council members are listed on a seperate page.

The Mayor is Councillor Emma George and the Deputy Mayor is Councillor Denise Abbott

The Town Clerk is Jane Czornij.

Council Meetings usually take place in the Council Chamber on the second Tuesday of the month at 7pm. The public can attend and if they wish to speak at the start of the meeting they should let the Town Clerk know in advance.

In addition each ward elects one person to Mendip District Council and the town as a whole elects one person to Somerset County Council.


The Town Council Office is located at the Town Hall, Magdalene Street. The office is run by the Town Clerk, Mrs Jane Czornij
Opening times are 10am-12 noon. If required appointments can be made outside opening hours by contacting the office on tel. no. 01458 831769.

The District Council Information Point is located in the Town's Library on the left hand side as you enter.
1 Orchard Court, Archers Way, Glastonbury, Somerset, BA6 9JB
Tel: (01458) 835147
Open: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. Opening times are:10.00am to 1.00pm and 2.00pm-4.30pm


Contact Us | Site Map

Website designed by Glastonbury Online   © Glastonbury Town Council 2017. Header photo © Jason Bryant. All Rights Reserved.